21
Mar
11

TtV Camera is ready for sale!

We just release a great camera app for iPhone/iPod: TtV Camera.

TtV is “Through the Viewfinder”

The idea is that you shoot through the viewfinder of an old camera using your modern digital or film camera and create an interesting framing effect.

The TtV Camera can simulate the old camera’s viewfinders and you can shot photos with those amazing effects.

We hope you will enjoy this camera app. Thanks.

 


17 Responses to “TtV Camera is ready for sale!”


  1. March 21, 2011 at 7:31 am

    Ummmm…if you want people to buy your app. Up the resolution, there are other apps that are FREE that do more and have a high resolution with retina display. Retro Camera Plus is a good example. You have a disclaimer about it not working with the iPhone 3G. I don’t understand that at all if you have low resolution. It shouldn’t effect the processing of picture developing. When you up the res and lower your price, I’ll buy it and blog about it. Then people will check it out on Instagram.

    • March 22, 2011 at 5:51 am

      This is a real-time video preview app, which means it can process 30 frames per second, and you can take snapshot instantly. So, 640X640 is the biggest resolution which can archive this spec.
      The other photo apps only do the post processing, and renders one frames (like 2MP), have you to wait for 20 seconds!

      iPhone 3G can’t support OpenGL 2.0 which is our core rendering engine, and the Camera can’t support video stream too. That’s why we do not support iPhone 3G. 🙂

  2. 3 Lisa
    March 25, 2011 at 12:59 am

    I downloaded this app today. The “switch camera”-button isn’t there. I have a 3gs, I’ve restarted my iphone, made sure I had the latest ios, and removed and installed the app again. What’s wrong?

    • March 29, 2011 at 9:06 am

      Hello, Lisa

      The switch button is for switching the back facing camera and front facing camera. If you have a iPhone 3GS, it doesn’t have the front facing camera.

  3. 5 Maree Spraggon
    March 26, 2011 at 8:46 am

    I bought this but it seems to be missing the switch camera button shown in your picture here… did you take it out? Thanks.

    • March 29, 2011 at 9:05 am

      Hello, Maree

      The switch button is for switching the back facing camera and front facing camera. If you have a iPhone 3GS, it doesn’t have the front facing camera.

  4. 7 Madelyn
    April 10, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    I bought this app. I like it, but am super disappointed with the resolution. Hipstamatic is able to shoot continuous and Save full size res photos plus has the option to save an unedited full size copy too. It be nice if there was an button or switch to mirror the image – like a true ttv image would be. And it’d also be nice if the viewfinders were labelled with what camera they were simulating. However, sadly, Due to the res issue, I don’t think I’ll use it much.

    • April 11, 2011 at 1:54 am

      Hello, Madelyn

      Hipstamatic didn’t have live video preview, they just take a photo and post process it.

      TtV Camera is a real-time video preview app and a instant camera, which means it can process 30 frames per second, and you can take snapshot instantly. So, 640X640 is the biggest resolution which can archive at this spec.

      Well, we are planning a new product which can do post processing and be able to product full resolution. Thanks.

  5. 10 Cosetta
    April 17, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    i like this app very much but i can only take picture, not modify my picture that i have already taken i have on my roll?

  6. 11 Cosetta
    April 17, 2011 at 4:23 pm

    i like this app very much but i can only take picture, How can i modify pictures i have on my photo album?

    • April 19, 2011 at 8:32 am

      Hello, Cosetta

      This is a camera app, not a post editing app. So you could’t do it right now.

      Well, we are going to develop a post editing app for iPhone this summer, please visit my blog for any news. Thanks.

    • July 26, 2011 at 1:01 am

      Hello, Cosetta

      The TtV Studio Pro is ready for sale. It is a post editing tool for TtV effects, you could load photo from Album and apply effects there.

      Thanks.

  7. 14 Jen
    June 5, 2011 at 6:29 am

    I dl this app but I am nt a camera person….so I decided to delete it,but the problem is I can’t delete it!the first time I deleted it,there’s no problem,but it came back to my screen after I deleted it and I can’t delete it anymore,cos it’s like when u are dling something,u can’t do anything to the app….
    And I on and off and on and off and on and off my phone for so mani times,and it’s still there!so,how do I delete this?

  8. June 11, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    Hello.

    Wouldn’t it be possible to use a low resolution for live preview (at 30 fps the effect is really stunning), and switch to a higher resolution when the shot is taken ?

    I guess it would introduce a short delay, but it could be a switchable option.


Leave a comment


March 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031